Prize Menu

16th Jan 2015

Bjarne Stroustrop Awarded Dahl-Nygaard Prize for C++ Language

AITO is happy to announce the winners of the Dahl-Nygaard Prizes for 2015.  The Senior Prize is awarded to Bjarne Stroustrup for the design, implementation and evolution of the C++ programming language. The Junior Prize is awarded to Alexander J. Summers for his work on the verification of object-oriented programs and type systems.  The Dahl-Nygaard Prizes for 2015 will be given during ECOOP 2015 in Prague, Czech Republic, in July 2015.

For more information visit

Sign up now for the Bell Labs Prize

Cookies on this site help to enhance your user experience. Cookies are small files stored in your browser. They are used for technical, functional and analytics purposes. By continuing to browse our website you are agreeing to how we use cookies. You can change your browser cookie settings at any time.